2016 Louie Award Winners

March 28, 2016 - Dorene DiNaro

Honorary Louie Award winnersLast week, at a Hawaiian-themed ceremony, coordinated by the 2016 Division of Student Affairs Fellows, the annual Louie Awards were given to outstanding employees in our Division who make a difference in the lives of students every day.

This year’s winners are (photos can be found on our UNM Student Affairs Facebook page): 

Outstanding Service Providers

Linda Melville, senior operations manager, Global Education Office, and Elizabeth Barton, associate registrar, UNM Registrar’s Office

Fellow of the Year:

Anna Trillo, student affairs specialist, UNM Dean of Students Office

Student Employee of the Year

Nandi Baldwin, UNM Women’s Resource Center

Student Affairs Employee of the Year

Natalie Brigance, executive assistant, UNM Vice President for Student Affairs Office

Community Service Award

Kiran Katira, Vanessa Apodaca, Theresa Clark, Magda Dathe, College Enrichment Center employees

Employees can be nominated by any member of the UNM community based on their outstanding service to our students.  Winners are chosen by a committee comprised of a diverse group of people various UNM departments.  For more information on the awards please click here.  For more information on the OSA Fellowship program please click here.