Skip to main content

Louie Awards

Mark your calendars for this year's Louie Awards on Thursday, Oct. 31. 


Every year, the Division of Student Affairs honors some of its own through the annual Louie Awards.  Staff and students are encouraged to nominate individuals or departments who exemplify the mission and values of Student Affairs.  There is also a university-wide award for an outstanding service provider.  

Only employees in the Division of Student Affairs can be nominated for the following awards:

  • Student Employee of the Year
  • Staff Employee of the Year
  • Fellow of the Year
  • Department of the Year
  • Outstanding NUFP Mentor

Any university employee can be nominated for the Outstanding Service Provider award.  

nomination form button   criteria button

Past fellows (1999-2018)

Past NUFP Mentors

For questions, contact Natalie Brigance at 277-0952.

And the 2018 Winners are...

McLaughlin and Odasso photo
















Armando Bustamante photo 

 Danelle Kirven photo

Deanna Padilla photo   

 CEP photo

President Stokes photo 

 Richard Perce photo





Shelly McLaughlin and A.J. Odasso - service providers award

Armando Bustamante - employee of the year

Dannelle Kirvenstudent employee of the year

DeAnna Padilla - fellow of the year

College Enrichment Program - department of the year

UNM President Garnett Stokes and Richard Perce from Satellite Coffee - honorary Louie awards

2018 Louie Awards