2017 Louie Award Winners

March 23, 2017 - Dorene DiNaro

Louie's ThumbnailYesterday at the Roaring Louies Awards Ceremony, coordinated by the 2017 Division of Student Affairs Fellows, the annual Louie awards were given to outstanding employees in the Division. The winners of these prestigious golden Louie statues make a difference in the lives of students every day by carrying out the Division’s mission to inspire learning and academic success. 

This year’s winners are:

Outstanding Service Providers: 

  • Brian Malone, Student Financial Aid; and the group of employees, Jacqueline Paul, Pablo Torres, and Danielle Gilliam, from the Global Education Office with Aaron Hilf, University Communications and Marketing

Fellow of the Year:

  • Lisa Lindquist, Dean of Students

 Student Employee of the Year

  • Aaron Ochoa, Casas del Rio

Student Affairs Employee of the Year

  • Leonel Diaz, Dean of Students

  Consul Efren Nicolas Leyva Acevedo, Mexican Consulate in Albuquerque, was presented with the Honorary Community Award, for contributions in support of the The IME Becas [Instituto de los Mexicanos en el Exterior] Becas [scholarship] program from the Mexican government

 Employees can be nominated by any member of the UNM community based on their outstanding service to our students.  Winners are chosen by a committee comprised of a diverse group of people from various UNM departments.  For more information on the awards please click here.  For more information on the OSA Fellowship program please click here.